2018 Annual Keel Fleet Meeting Minutes





December 1, 2018



The meeting was called to order at approximately 5:00 pm, by Ray Shull, Keel Fleet Captain.  He recognized the 2018 Keel Officers:


Ray Shull, Fleet Captain

John Maddolozzo, Fleet Treasurer

Bruce McDonald, A Fleet Captain

Andrea Lesh, B Fleet Captain

Andre De La Reza, C Fleet Captain


John Maddolozzo provided a Treasurers report for 2018.  He indicated that the Fleet was in good financial status.


Keith Denenbeim gave a report of the PHRF Handicap committee.  He reported on the number of boat ratings reviewed and issued.  He reported on the number of PRHF Handicap Committee members and upcoming vacancies.


The PHRF Fleet Splits for 2019 AYC Series races was discussed.  A motion was made and seconded that the Fleet Split be 193 and faster for A Fleet and 194 and slower for B Fleet.  This motion passed.


The 2018 Keel Fleet Championship Trophy was presented.  The results were 3rd – Keith Denenbeim, 2nd – Claudia Bartlett, 1st – Ray Shull.


The following slate was nominated for the 2019 Keel Fleet Officers:  Fleet Captain – Bruce McDonald, Fleet Secretary – Elizabeth Quintanilla, Fleet Treasurer – John Maddolozzo.  The A Fleet Captain was recognized as Andrea Lesh and the B Fleet Captain was recognized as Andre De La Reza.


There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned.