2016 Independence Cup Regatta

Keel Handicap Fleets’ Independence Cup Regatta. 

This race is open to all monohull keelboats and multihull boats.

Pre-registration on the AYC website.

Notice of Race

Sailing Instructions and Course Map

(available at registration)


Austin Yacht Club (AYC) members and invited guests

ENTRY FEE – The entry for each boat will be $25.

$5 discount for active members of the AYC Keel Fleet.

SCHEDULE Saturday July 2, 2016

09:00   Registration opens.

Breakfast Tacos served

10:00    Registration closes

                                               ASAP              Competitor’s Briefing as soon as possible

                                       after close of registration, at AYC Clubhouse

11:30      First Race Signal

After Races        Beer & snacks, Protests heard as required, Trophies

Who’s Racing

First Last Boat Type PHRF Boat Name Sail # Class Spinnaker
Steve Frick corsair f27 45 Tritium 30 Multi-Hull Spinnaker
John Burke J80 117 Amazing Grace 814 Keel Boat Spinnaker
Jim Johnstone Wavelength 24 162 Shocker 32388 Keel Boat Spinnaker
Stuart Juengst J24 168 Vang Go 2822 Keel Boat Spinnaker
Gordon Miller J22 174 Caledonia 1063 Keel Boat Spinnaker
Renee Ruais J22 174 Bubbles 984 Keel Boat Spinnaker
Tony Slowik III J22 174 YIKES 5866 Keel Boat Spinnaker
rosanne butera J22 174 crash course 621 Keel Boat Spinnaker
George Dahmen Ensign 252 Chingas Domingas 588 Keel Boat Spinnaker

Who’s Racing

This list is updated manually – if you received a confirmation email then your registration has been received.